Porcine Creeders

dsc_0106



Pigs are getting a bad rap these days, and it’s just unfair. Things like this so-called Swine Flu are man-made virus’s that are the result of negligent, deplorable business standards set by human beings. Pigs don’t roll around in there own shit unless they have no other choice. Pigs living in a healthy atmosphere do not require a pharmaceutical cocktail designed to stem off illness just long enough to send them to the chophouse, thus enabling the mutation of serious virus’s like influenza! These and other factors are human conditions.



The current issue of MEATPAPER is dedicated to the pig, and what glorious animals they are. In the coming days and weeks they’re going to need all the support they can get, and one way I suggest doing that is to find a copy of this magazine and reading these articles on the history and state of the pig. The following is a poem from the issue, written by Roald Dahl that seems rather apropos to the current events:



He ate him up from head to toe,
Chewing the pieces nice and slow.
It took an hour to reach his feet,
Because there was so much to eat,
And when he finished, Pig, of course,
Felt absolutely no remorse.
Slowly he scratched his brainy head
And with a little smile he said,
“I had a fairly powerful hunch
“That he might have me for his lunch.
“And so, because I feared the worst,
“I thought I’d better eat him first.”

~ by Catastrophysicist on April 27, 2009.

5 Responses to “Porcine Creeders”

  1. I can’t help but think of Pink Floyd when I see and read this…

  2. I just picked up this issue yesterday and am looking forward to reading all about pigs as I go to sleep.

  3. I don’t mind pigs, but I love Roald Dahl. When I met my husband he pretended to big a much bigger fan of Roald Dahl than he actually was. By the time I realised his fib, it was too late 🙂

  4. yummmmy. i love bacon and pork and poor pigs should be treated like Gods, any animal that feeds us should be treated like a king. they def need to raise some standards.

Leave a Reply

 
