vs. Carnegie Deli

Kenny & Zukes
I failed to bring a lunch to work today, and since my girlfriend was working in the area, I called and asked her if she could pick me up a sandwich or something, maybe from this place called Kenny & Zukes; maybe something with meat on it. So she drops off this monster, the ‘Meshugaletta’, pastrami, salami, roast beef, turkey, swiss, and a spicy pickle relish. When she passed me the bag, I almost dropped it, it was so heavy.

~ by Catastrophysicist on August 6, 2009.

7 Responses to “vs. Carnegie Deli”

  1. That’s beautiful.

  2. Please excuse me while I lick my computer monitor…

  3. A friend of mine from NYC is in town, and I suppose we should check out the fabled place.

  4. Isn’t this a version of the mufeletta?

  5. son of abraham that looks monstrously delicious! It’s got it’s own planetary system. And by the looks of it that’s just half. Lucky.

Leave a Reply

 
