Status Update

Well, since we had our baby, I have found it difficult to keep up with posts for this blog. I have a tendency to let posts get a bit unruly from time to time over here, and thus I started an easier, less demanding blog project that revolves specifically around doughnuts. If you are a reader of this blog and happen to consider reading about doughnuts, or eating them, an adequate or better use of a part of your day, then my other blog will no doubt quickly become required reading for you. If not, than perhaps you enjoy hyperbole? That’s the main two things going over there. Doughnuts and hyperbole. I still intend to post here, and maybe, very often again, someday. But, we’re going through a lot of changes at the moment, so for the time being it will be sporadic at best.

Without further ado:

Destination Doughnut

ps: I would actually be happy to have guest posts on Destination Doughnut, so if you are interested in doing a doughnut review, then by all means, email me at destinationdoughnut@gmail.com

~ by Catastrophysicist on June 7, 2011.

6 Responses to “Status Update”

  1. thank you for destination doughnut. awesome.

    • Thank you! You know, if I am not mistaken, you live in Toronto, right? (sorry if my memory is failing me. . .) Destination Doughnut would love to have a Canadian Correspondent!

      • (I’m just putting that out there. No pressure (obviously.) I’ve just been trying to get ppl I know to contribute because I’m eating way too many doughnuts, and frankly, it’s unsustainable. Additionally, I’m beginning to recognize a certain doughnut-mania developing.)

  2. hahahahaha. being from the toronto area, i associate donut with tim hortons. to tell you the truth, i don’t even know if donuts are to be found anywhere else aside from tim hortons (they must, i just never come across them because i only buy donuts at tim hortons). i’m sort of a tim hortons junkie. destination doughnut though might just push me into leaving my comfort zone and seeking out donuts to eat from places other than the standard. if i come across something mildly interesting, i’ll try to write something up. oh, for my sons upcoming 7th birthday party i was planning on making one gigantic ice cream sandwich cake (with homemade ice cream)…i might need to rethink that and make a gigantic donut cake perhaps (or both!). that actually sounds incredible. thanks for inspiring that idea.

  3. i just put one of those giant donut pans on hold! i’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

 
