Cold Soul or Spoiler of Spoils

FridgeFreezer



One of the bloggers that I subscribe to, The Portland Pickle, recently posted a link to this article in GOOD Magazine. After viewing such an eclectic range of refrigerators and their contents, I just could not resist photographing my own. I guess I feel that it is rather pedestrian as far as fridges go, but that’s probably because I gaze longingly into it so often for something that is not there that I am no longer struck by either it’s beauty or disgrace. I feel that at present it is in a rather stripped down state, and also rather color coordinated, which I did not notice until snapping the photos. I’m sorry if my refrigerator is more stylish than your own, but them’s the breaks, kid!



FridgeDoor
FridgeMain
Incidentally, the photographer for this refrigerator project, Mark Menjivar is going to have an exhibit here in Portland at Ampersand, that begins at the end of September and runs through the month of October.

~ by Catastrophysicist on August 10, 2009.

6 Responses to “Cold Soul or Spoiler of Spoils”

  1. I like that brand of hot sauce there in the bottle with the green top…I especially like the way it looks, for some reason.

    • That’s srirachi aka “Rooster Sauce”. There is another brand you can find at asian markets that comes with a blue unicorn, but judging by the shelf displays it’s not nearly as popular. Maybe it has to do with the je ne c’est quoi you mention.

  2. Seems like you have the stuff to throw together just about anything on short notice.

  3. where the hell are you now?
    portland?
    brian and i are in walla walla right now
    were going to be in washington for the next month or so…
    p.s. i love the capers

  4. That exhibit is a great idea; thanks for the share. Your containers are fortunate enough to stay with you! Mine disappear as soon as they’re used…I just don’t know. I guess it keeps me from having to deal with washing the mold out of them.

Leave a Reply

 
